Press Release: ‘Gifts from the Ashes’

I attempted to share this earlier, but FB only shared it correctly on a couple of sites. On the rest, it simply shared one of the links so I thought I’d attempt to share this via WordPress. I didn’t have the strength to make the correction earlier. Yesterday, I had a terrible bout with my arthritis; the arthritis won hands down. Between the spasms in my ankles which are actually brought about by my spinal injuries, and the arthritis in my hands which cause my fingers to bend in the opposite direction in which our joints were designed, I was in inexplicable pain. My body was revolting and twisting me into a pretzel. Thirty hours later, after muscle relaxers last night and an old Amish concoction of apple cider vinegar, natural ginger, and garlic juice I can finally type again. Even my compression gloves could not stop this unnatural twisting. I’m beginning to understand a little more why my Lord had me get my book completed when I did.

Anyway, here is the Press Release that the Publisher sent to me that will eventually be released. I am very grateful for this as I am physically unable to stand or sit for more than forty minutes at one time without some serious physical ramifications. My physical limitations make it impossible for me to do any book signings, etc. They sent me this information, as well: ‘Your press release, we will post it to the industry’s most trafficked media service website. It will be distributed with your online bookstore link to 1,600+ websites including Yahoo!, AOL News, and MSNBC, as well as hundreds of thousands of subscribers through 300+ RSS feeds.’

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

                        Contact: Jude Gibbs

                     Email: judegibbs53@gmail.com

Website: https://www.facebook.com/Christiangrief/

 

New Book Gives Hope to Readers

Uplifting to those who have traveled life encumbered by sorrow and grief

 

MAITLAND, FL— Jude Gibbs’ new book Gifts from the Ashes ($29.99, paperback, 9781498496728; $9.99, eBook,             9781498496735) testifies to the truth that God is a God of redemption, and that He is very much alive and active in our daily lives and circumstances. Although this book centers on the grief journey the author has travelled after the loss of her beloved son, it also encompasses the grief she has had to embrace resulting from much abuse, rape, barrenness, and pregnancy loss.

 

Gibbs writes, “It is my Hope that by sharing my testimony of God’s humbling redemption, along with what He has revealed to me along the way, it will enable the reader to embrace the joy that is set before them which Jesus Himself embraced. It is my desire that God be glorified in all things.”

 

Jude Gibbs had once been a Pastor’s wife. For nearly a decade, she worked as a counselor for victims of abuse, rape, and incest. She was a board member of a Rape Crisis Center in a major city for three years. In addition, Jude has been a victim herself, and the mother of a victim. She has personally had four pregnancy losses and has had to bury her 20 year old son. She has also been an ordained minister since 2/12/06. Jude’s experience is both personal and professional. Readers can view her work at: https://wordpress.com/posts/bereavedparentsblog.wordpress.com and https://themighty.com/author/jude-gibbs/.

 

Xulon Press, a division of Salem Media Group, is the world’s largest Christian self-publisher, with more than 12,000 titles published to date. Retailers may order Gifts from the Ashes through Ingram Book Company and/or Spring Arbor Book Distributors. The book is available online through xulonpress.com/bookstore, amazon.com, and barnesandnoble.com.

I will only add that a more complete list of all distributors and some more competitive pricing can be found at: http://www.directtextbook.com/isbn/9781498496728?geis=y  (FYI: I do not have any control over the pricing. That is all decided upon between the Publisher and the Distributor. I only receive approximately $4.00 per book sold, less when sold by Kindle. I did not write this to make money. I wrote it because things needed to be said before my own demise. I am very grateful that God gave me an avenue to have my son’s poems published after waiting and praying for eighteen years. God is Faithful.)

(((HUGS)))

Please help spread the Word. TY!!

 

                      

Leave a Reply

