Is My Child in Heaven or Hell?

I am seriously physically ill at the moment over the way this topic is being discussed. I was horrified to hear that some grieving Mommas are telling others that their child may be in Hell. I am at a loss for words. Isn’t this living nightmare hard enough without having someone now say that they will probably never see their child again? That their child is suffering in Eternal Damnation? How can anyone strip away the only Hope we have in this living Hell we call: Grief??? I find myself laying here on my bed with my hands on my head shaking it in total disbelief that anyone could be so very cruel.

I don’t know what would motivate a person to say such a thing to another grieving Momma…and quite frankly, I don’t care what motivates them in doing so. What I do know is that it is not of God. We are not to make such judgements of where anyone will spend Eternity. That job of determination is God’s…and His alone! I cannot even find it within myself to think that such a person may have had good intentions in saying such a thing.

Let me first say that God does not desire that any should perish (2 Peter 3:9). Knowing this, knowing that God is Love and is the Creator of all, knowing His Long-Suffering and great Mercy, we know that God does everything He can do to prevent anyone from spending Eternity in Hell. Does Hell exist? Will some go there? Yes. God’s Word is very clear on that. But HE is the judge of such things for God looks upon the heart.

I frequently speak with parents of children who have died by suicide. There are some religious people that believe this is a one-way ticket to Hell. I do not. Though I would never suggest rolling the dice on such an act, I do know that there are things science is just now discovering. They have found brain activity for at least ten minutes in folks who have been declared legally dead. What is going on in that brain activity? Could God and that person be having a ‘conversation’? That’s right…we do not know!

James 4: (NKJV)

12 There is one Lawgiver, who is able to save and to destroy. Who are you to judge another?

Some believe if they go to Church every week and do all the ‘right’ things that they have a one-way ticket to Heaven. Well…

Matthew 7: (NKJV)

I Never Knew You

21 “Not everyone who says to Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ shall enter the kingdom of heaven, but he who does the will of My Father in heaven. 22 Many will say to Me in that day, ‘Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in Your name, cast out demons in Your name, and done many wonders in Your name?’ 23 And then I will declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from Me, you who practice lawlessness!’

From the bottom of my heart, I implore all to please…please…do not rob another Bereaved Parent of what little Hope they may be hanging onto. It serves no good whatsoever to do so. For your own sake, keep in mind God’s warning in MT. 7:2 “For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.”

“Mercy Triumphs Over Judgment”

Image result for Mercy Quotes

(((HUGS)))  Jude Gibbs, Author of ‘Gifts from the Ashes’ available at: Xulon PressAmazon, Barnes & Noble and DeeperShopping. Additional international retailers: http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/biography/gifts-from-the-ashes,jude-gibbs-9781498496728 http://www.upliftvstore.com/product.asp?sku=9781498496728   Also, a Contributor on ‘The Mighty’: https://themighty.com/author/jude-gibbs/

Also, see a more complete list at: http://www.directtextbook.com/isbn/9781498496728?geis=y Please help spread the Word. TY! (((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

