Hiding

Do you ever find tears rolling down your cheeks when you’re not crying? I’m not crying! Yet, I keep having to wipe these salty streams flowing down my cheeks. Even though I’m not crying, the pain is on overflow and it can’t not leak.

So. Much. Pain.

I am in my cave.

I hear folks celebrating, laughing, playing, enjoying the Holiday.

But, I’m Hiding.

I cannot engage.

I cannot halt these tears.

I gasp for air to breathe.

I don’t want to hear someone ask me: “What’s wrong?”

I don’t want to see another’s glance, before they turn away.

I don’t want to spoil their happiness.

This pain is my prison.

So, I hide in my cave. Image result for hiding in a cave photo

And men will go into caves of the rocks,
And into holes of the ground
Before the terror of the LORD,
And before the splendor of His majesty,
When He arises to make the earth tremble. (IS. 2:19)

My world has been shaken down to the very core.

I tremble in this sphere of sorrow.

Isaiah 61 (NKJV)

The Good News of Salvation

“The Spirit of the Lord God is upon Me,
Because the Lord has anointed Me
To preach good tidings to the poor;
He has sent Me to heal the brokenhearted,
To proclaim liberty to the captives,
And the opening of the prison to those who are bound;
To proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord,
And the day of vengeance of our God;
To comfort all who mourn,
To console those who mourn in Zion,
To give them beauty for ashes,
The oil of joy for mourning,
The garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness;
That they may be called trees of righteousness,
The planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified.”

MARANATHA!!!

(((HUGS)))  Jude Gibbs, Author of ‘Gifts from the Ashes’ available at: Xulon PressAmazon, Barnes & Noble and DeeperShopping. Additional international retailers: http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/biography/gifts-from-the-ashes,jude-gibbs-9781498496728 http://www.upliftvstore.com/product.asp?sku=9781498496728  Also, a Contributor on ‘The Mighty’: https://themighty.com/author/jude-gibbs/

Please help spread the Word. TY! (((HUGS)))

2 thoughts on “Hiding

Leave a Reply

