We all Grieve with Manchester

What has happened recently in Manchester has turned me inward. The shock…the pain…the horrible anguish. All of us who have lost a child are affected by this. We mourn with these parents.  We know this excruciating pain all to well. Such senseless slaughter of innocence. I am overcome with grief.

As I watched the news, I thought of the parents that may have turned in early that night. Perhaps their daughter was going home with a friend after the concert. They knew nothing of what had occurred until they awoke the next morning. The horror that consumed them…the panic that overwhelmed them. OMG!!! Those that survived will be scarred for life…if not physically, emotionally. None will go untouched by this evil.

May our thoughts and prayers be with them all.

We relive our own tragic loss alongside them. We know the shock; we know the disbelief, we know the desperation and overwhelming feelings of helplessness. It is all too familiar. Just the mere hint of what they are about to encounter on this road tears me in two. I can’t go there…but I cannot go there.

If one member suffers, all suffer together(1 Cor. 12:26). We may not be of the same nationality; we may not adhere to the same Faith; we may not be part of the same race. However, at such times, none of those things matter. We are all part of the same human race and we mourn with those who mourn…(Rom. 12:15). Our hearts bleed for them all.

As we remember our fallen Vets this Memorial Day, we shall now remember Manchester. May God bring swift justice. May all things hidden be revealed (Mt. 10:26; Lk. 8:17). May all the evildoers be found out and exposed. I do not pray for Mercy for these murderers. I do pray for Mercy and Grace for all who so deeply beyond measure have been so barbarically harmed.

Our love to Manchester.

(((HUGS)))  Jude Gibbs, Author of ‘Gifts from the Ashes’ available at: Xulon PressAmazon, Barnes & Noble and DeeperShopping. Additional international retailers: http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/biography/gifts-from-the-ashes,jude-gibbs-9781498496728 http://www.upliftvstore.com/product.asp?sku=9781498496728  Also, a Contributor on ‘The Mighty’: https://themighty.com/author/jude-gibbs/

7 thoughts on “We all Grieve with Manchester

  1. Jude, I say AMEN to this whole email. You did a very good job being sensitive, empathetic, hopeful in the name of our Lord and Savior.

    I have something I want to run by you, my sister. Do you think the things going on in the world today are leading up to God saying, “Enough, is enough” and “He who is holy, let him be holy still and he who is evil, let him be evil still.” I hope and pray with all my heart that the time is near when He will return for his people. The more President Trump preaches for Peace, Peace, Peace, the more I wonder if it is God’s plan for a “man” to bring peace to the world. It doesn’t seem right somehow and I trust your thoughts on these matters. While I am pained by the loss of all lives at the hands of ISIS and other evil people, it kind of makes me want to rejoice that God will put an end to it soon.

    Love you, Jude. I hope all is good with you and that your book sales are doing well. Wishing you all good things and God’s blessings.

    Judy Bates

    ________________________________

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, Judy, I very much do. I am waiting on a prophecy to become a reality. The Temple is yet to be rebuilt. I read awhile back that they have every item ready that will be placed in it. I hear you loud and clear on the ‘Peace, Peace, Peace’…when there is none. I believe we must remain vigilant of such things.
      Psalm 20:7
      Some trust in chariots, and some in horses;
      But we will remember the name of the Lord our God.

      Romans 8:
      19 For the earnest expectation of the creation eagerly waits for the revealing of the sons of God.

      Regarding my book…I have no idea how many have sold. I still owe the Publisher $2600 so they are not promoting it until it is paid in full.
      My love to you, Judy. Keep the Faith! (((HUGS)))
      Matthew 24:
      13 But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I wanted to share the text with you, 1 Thessalonians 5:3 is the one that kept coming to my mind. I added few verses to put the text in context.

        2 For yourselves know perfectly that the day of the Lord so cometh as a thief in the night.

        3 For when they shall say, Peace and safety; then sudden destruction cometh upon them, as travail upon a woman with child; and they shall not escape.

        4 But ye, brethren, are not in darkness, that that day should overtake you as a thief.

        5 Ye are all the children of light, and the children of the day: we are not of the night, nor of darkness.

        6 Therefore let us not sleep, as do others; but let us watch and be sober.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Jude, your work is so right on and I love how you’re able to express your feelings.

    I sincerely hope it’s the end. How can I get worse. And yet I fear they’re planning a big attach in the U.S., and I hope they’re able to stop them. I hope those who see something suspicious will call the police. Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It can get worse, and from what I’ve read, it shall. Lk. 23:20 Then “‘they will say to the mountains, “Fall on us!” and to the hills, “Cover us!”‘ Things have to be beyond bad at that point. However, God promises His children time and time again that He shall be with us. Many are being martyred in other countries today. Christians are the most persecuted statistically throughout the world no matter what others may say. However, there is no need to fear. As Stephen when stoned to death, Jesus will make Himself known to us so vividly no matter what. We shall rejoice in His Presence! Ps. 23:5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.
      (((HUGS)))

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Kathleen, I’m sure they are planning another big attack. They can also scare millions in the US by doing a lot of small attacks scattered around the country. Everyone should be watchful, as you said, but as President Trump said, this is a battle between good and evil. What he didn’t say is that this battle started at the beginning of time and was already won at the Cross. Hallelujah, right? We have to keep looking up and trusting God. You and I, and the other people longing to see their loved ones again, we are living on the edge of eternity. The day my son died, May 17, 2016, is the day that I lost any fear of death. May God bless you and your loved ones.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

