Did Mary know?

Image result for mary at cross photo

That song: ‘Mary, did you know?’ ran across my mind this evening. It’s a lovely song…though, a bit heart-wrenching. I started to wonder whether or not she did. I know the pain she endured was horrendous…watching her Beloved Son suffer so. I then began to wonder, though, if she knew He would rise again.

In my book: ‘Gifts from the Ashes’ I wrote a chapter under my Personal Testimony which I titled: ‘Hindsight’. There were 7 signs God gave me in advance after my son was conceived, plus one years before, that upon hindsight I was able to recognize. 7+1 in which God was letting me know, but that only made sense after my son’s passing. Only after he died and the ‘veil’ was lifted was a light shone upon these things for me.

So, in wondering if Mary knew, I found this in God’s Word.

Mary lost her Jesus once before:

And his parents went every year to Jerusalem, at the solemn day of the pasch, And when he was twelve years old, they going up into Jerusalem, according to the custom of the feast, And having fulfilled the days, when they returned, the child Jesus remained in Jerusalem; and his parents knew it not. And thinking that he was in the company, they came a day’s journey, and sought him among their kinsfolks and acquaintance.  And not finding him, they returned into Jerusalem, seeking him. (Luke 2:41-45)

After three days, she found her Child

And it came to pass, that, after three days, they found him in the temple, sitting in the midst of the doctors, hearing them, and asking them questions. And all that heard him were astonished at his wisdom and his answers. And seeing him, they wondered. And his mother said to him: Son, why hast thou done so to us? behold thy father and I have sought thee sorrowing. And he said to them: How is it that you sought me? did you not know, that I must be about my father’s business? And they understood not the word that he spoke unto them. (Luke 2:46-50)

WOW!

That really hit me…’after three days, they found him in the temple’.

1 Cor. 15:For I delivered to you as of first importance what I also received: that Christ died for our sins in accordance with the Scriptures, that he was buried, that he was raised on the third day in accordance with the Scriptures,

Take me deeper, my Lord!!!!

There is no ‘coincidence’ with God. Or, rather, as Albert Einstein is quoted as saying:

Coincidence Is God’s Way of Remaining Anonymous

I am confident that God brought that back to Mary, just as He brought back the 7+1 that He had given to me. I do believe that God lets us know things in advance:

“See, the former things have taken place, and new things I declare; before they spring into being I announce them to you.”
(Isaiah 42:9).

Surely the Sovereign LORD does nothing without revealing his plan to his servants the prophets. (Amos 3:7).

A few days after my son died, the drummer of my son’s band told me of something that occurred about one year earlier. He was sitting at my kitchen table and told me of how the band and friends were playing poker one night at that same table. He said my son suddenly stood up, as he pointed to the spot in which he stood. He relayed how my son told all of them that something very tragic would be occurring within a year. My son told them that he didn’t know what it was that would take place…but that he was sure of it. In other words, my son was prophesying his own death.

Such things are very difficult for me to speak of, as they tear at my heart when they are brought to remembrance. However, those very same things also bring me great comfort. Knowing that God cared so much to let us know in advance, even though we lacked understanding at that time, makes me love Him that much more.

GOD IS ON THE THRONE!

Yes, it hurts like hell being apart from him in this physical world. But as someone shared with me about nine months after my son went Home, we are never separated on a spiritual level.

But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which he loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ—by grace you have been saved— and raised us up with him and seated us with him in the heavenly places in Christ Jesus, so that in the coming ages he might show the immeasurable riches of his grace in kindness toward us in Christ Jesus.

Ephesians 2:4-7

In Christ, we are already seated in Heavenly places in the Spirit. In addition: “For as the body is one, and hath many members, and all the members of that one body, being many, are one body: so also is Christ.” (1 Cor. 12:12). That ‘oneness’ is not disjointed nor are any parts severed.

We cannot grasp this with our natural/physical mind. Yet, God says it is so and I believe Him.

On a Spiritual level, in Christ Jesus, we are never separated from our children.

Crazy love - yes.  I'd like to add, if we could truly comprehend God he wouldn't be worthy of our devotion.

And he went down with them, and came to Nazareth, and was subject to them. And his mother kept all these words in her heart. (Luke 2:51)

(((HUGS)))  Jude Gibbs, Author of ‘Gifts from the Ashes’ available at:

http://www.xulonpress.com/bookstore/bookdetail.php?PB_ISBN=9781498496728

https://www.amazon.com/Gifts-Ashes-Jude-Gibbs/dp/1498496725/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1487342742&sr=8-1

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/gifts-from-the-ashes-jude-gibbs/1125792801?ean=9781498496728

Please help spread the word…TY!!!  (((HUGS)))

Released 2/15/17

Leave a Reply

