Free-Falling

I am falling…falling…falling.

Afraid to speak

Afraid to latch onto another

Afraid I will take them down with me

Lord…I need You!!

12 Then he said to me, “Don’t be afraid, Daniel, for from the very first day you applied your mind to understand and to humble yourself before your God, your words were heard. I have come in response to your words. 13 However, the prince of the kingdom of Persia was opposing me for twenty-one days. But Michael, one of the leading princes, came to help me, because I was left there with the kings of Persia.(Dan. 10)

I prefer to be back on the pinnacle.

Ps. 91:11 For he will order his angels to protect you in all you do. 12 They will lift you up in their hands, so you will not slip and fall on a stone.

LORD…YOU WERE TEMPTED TO JUMP!!! And saith unto him, If thou be the Son of God, cast thyself down: for it is written, He shall give his angels charge concerning thee: and in their hands they shall bear thee up, lest at any time thou dash thy foot against a stone. (Mt.4).

But. I. have. not. jumped.

I have slipped.

I did fall.

Another grieving Momma said to me: “Let’s hold hands and pray.”

Image result for free falling photo

You did not promise that I would not slip and fall…You promised I would not slip and fall on a stone.

“Satan sought to convince Jesus that He was about to die. He challenged Jesus to act independently of the Father and create food (bread) from stones. Jesus refused to believe that God had led Him to the wilderness to die, but was willing to entrust Himself to the Father, in obedience to His Word. He believed that obedience to God’s Word was the deciding factor between life and death. Now in the second temptation, Satan urged Jesus to put His faith and God’s Word to the test by leaping from the pinnacle of the temple.” (Bible.org)

How I prayed! How I suffered! How I wept! How I struggled!–Kimball                                     

15 When he calls out to me, I will answer him.

I will be with him when he is in trouble;

I will rescue him and bring him honor. (Ps. 91)

                                      Mark. 1:1:13 He was in the wilderness forty days, enduring temptations from Satan. He was with wild animals, and angels were ministering to his needs.

Help My Unbelief! (Mark 9:24)

Image result for jesus sending away satan photo

“Be gone, Satan! For it is written,

“‘You shall worship the Lord your God
    and him only shall you serve.’”

11 Then the devil left him, and behold, angels came and were ministering to him. (Mt. 4:10)

Psalm 34:

The angel of the Lord encampeth round about them that fear him, and delivereth them.

O taste and see that the Lord is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him.

O fear the Lord, ye his saints: for there is no want to them that fear him.

The Will of God

The will of God will never take you,
Where the grace of God cannot keep you.
Where the arms of God cannot support you,
Where the riches of God cannot supply your needs,
Where the power of God cannot endow you.The will of God will never take you,
Where the spirit of God cannot work through you,
Where the wisdom of God cannot teach you,
Where the army of God cannot protect you,
Where the hands of God cannot mold you.The will of God will never take you,
Where the love of God cannot enfold you,
Where the mercies of God cannot sustain you,
Where the peace of God cannot calm your fears,
Where the authority of God cannot overrule for you.The will of God will never take you,
Where the comfort of God cannot dry your tears,
Where the Word of God cannot feed you,
Where the miracles of God cannot be done for you,
Where the omnipresence of God cannot find you.

Author: Rebekah Nolt

When he falls, he shall not be hurled headlong;
Because the LORD is the One who holds his hand. (Ps. 37:24)
Image result for God holding hand photo
TY!! Jesus!!!
Leave a Reply

