BOOK Review

I am in tears..not just any tears…FLOODGATE tears….another Momma, Melodee Bemis, just gave me her feedback on my book: ‘Gifts from the Ashes’…She said I could post it:

“I’m so sorry…I didn’t see your question about the book. I LOVE your book. Honestly. I love that if I’m struggling with a particular issue, or have questions about something or want to share a subject with a friend, the subjects are listed so I can find it right away. That’s unique and very helpful. I love that this isn’t a ‘chapter’ book. Sometimes, my grief prevents me from having enough concentration to get through more than a couple pages. And I feel like I can take your book at my own pace without being lost the next time I pick it up. And because I love books, I squeezed with delight when I got your book in the mail because of the feel of the paper, the extra width of the book and the weight of it. (Don’t ask, I know it’s weird and I know in the end it doesn’t matter, but still sharing cuz that’s how I feel)

And yes I have shared with a friend about your book.

Also, the best part…you share your true sorrows and questions and struggles. And I know I’m not alone. And then you point me back to Jesus. Sometimes the grief is so over bearing that I can’t think about what I’m supposed to do, I’m just consumed with pain. But you remind me…take it to Jesus. He cares. You aren’t alone. Jude I find hope in your book. I don’t know if you realize how much that means to me. I’m sure there are times Jesus has fingernail scratches on Him from me clinging so desperately to Him. When I’m getting ready to fall fall fall, many times I can read it a bit, put my face towards Jesus and let Him hold my hand and walk me through. No other book has given me that. Sincerely, thank you for writing this book. Thank you for sharing your son’s and your story and thank you for pointing me back to Jesus.

Yes, you share any of it you want. I sincerely meant it all”

TY!!! Melodie. You have no idea how very much I needed to hear these words of encouragement. God bless you!!!

 

(((HUGS)))  Jude Gibbs, Author of ‘Gifts from the Ashes’ available at:

http://www.xulonpress.com/bookstore/bookdetail.php?PB_ISBN=9781498496728

https://www.amazon.com/Gifts-Ashes-Jude-Gibbs/dp/1498496725/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1487342742&sr=8-1

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/gifts-from-the-ashes-jude-gibbs/1125792801?ean=9781498496728

Please help spread the word…TY!!!  (((HUGS)))

Released 2/15/17

 

 

One thought on “BOOK Review

  1. I’ve ben surfiung onbline gteater thann 3 hours today,
    yyet I nevr fouund anyy attention-grabbing article likke yours.
    It iss lovdly price sufficiet foor me. Personally, iff aall websitte ownerrs aand
    blkoggers made just right contnt matrerial ass youu did, tthe intgernet wijll prbably be uch
    mopre helpful than ever before. Amazing!
    Thhis blog loks juust lijke myy old one! It’s oon a comletely dikfferent subjsct but iit hhas preetty much tthe same layout annd design. Outstanding chkice oof
    colors! Hosdy would youu miond stating whih bloog plaform
    you’re using? I’m lookiong tto start mmy owwn bllog in tthe
    ndar future bbut I’m havingg a tough tme
    cholosing betwqeen BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution aand
    Drupal. Thee reaon Iassk iss becaus your desin seems differet
    tyen most bloggs annd I’m looking forr something
    completely unique. P.S Apolpogies forr gettinjg off-topic butt I had to ask!
    http://cspan.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

